Nebraska Department of Insurance Guidance Document IGD - - E3

Title: Schedule of Fees

Issue Date: October 20, 2022

Previously: Issued as CB-38, July 26, 2019

Notice: This guidance document is advisory in nature but is binding on an agency until

amended by such agency. A guidance document does not include internal procedural documents that only affect the internal operations of the agency and does not impose additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties or include confidential information or rules and regulations made in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act. If you believe that this guidance document imposes additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties, you may request a review of the

document.

The NDOI's Schedule of Fees is noted below, and all companies and licensees must remit on a retaliatory fee basis. All fees must accompany the request for services except for agent appointments which are billed to the company.

All producer applications and renewals should be submitted via NIPR. For renewals or applications that are not online, checks are payable to the NDOI and sent to P.O. Box 95087, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5087.

<u>Description</u>	Amount Due
Preadmission Review of Documents of a Foreign Insurer, Organization, Fraternal Benefit Society and Licensing of a Domestic Insurer (not an Assessment Association) - §44-114(11)	\$1,000.00
Admission fees for Domestic, Foreign, or Alien insurers, Statistical Agents, Fraternal Benefit Society, or Advisory Organizations - §44-114(1)	\$300.00
Renewal of Certificate of Authority – Domestic and Foreign Insurers, Statistical Agents, Fraternal Benefit Society, or Advisory Organizations - §44-114(4)	\$100.00
Renewal of Certificate of Authority – Domestic Assessment Associations doing business in less than 31 counties - §44-114(4)	\$20.00
Renewal of Certificate of Authority – Fraternal Benefit Society - §44-1098	\$50.00
Amended Certificate of Authority - §44-114(5)	\$100.00
Filing of Annual Statements - §44-114(7)	\$200.00
Filing Certified Copies of Articles of Merger of Licensed Company - §44-114(6)	\$50.00

Filing each Amendment to Articles of Incorporation - §44-114(2)	\$20.00
Filing Restated Articles of Incorporation - §44-114(3)	\$20.00
Holding Company Fees - §44-2131 Form A Filing Form B (Initial filing) Annual Renewal fee	\$1,000.00 \$1,000.00 \$200.00
Application of Domestic Mutual Insurer to Convert to a Stock Insurer - §44-6105	\$1,000.00
Organization and Admission fees for Risk Management Pool (intergovernmental, certificate of authority - §44-4307)	\$1,000.00
Third-Party Administrator Admission fee/Certificate of Authority - §44-5812(2) Annual Renewal fee - §44-7613	\$200.00 \$200.00
Multiple Employer Welfare Arrangement Application/Initial Licensing fee - §44-7605 Annual Renewal fee - §44-7613	\$1,000.00 \$200.00
Captive Insurer Application/Initial Licensing fee - §44-8205 Annual Renewal fee - §44-8207	\$500.00 \$500.00
Unincorporated Mutual Association Report - §44-114(9)	None
Reinsurance Intermediary Licensee - §44-5603(6)(a),(6)(b)(ii)	\$250.00
Utilization Review Certificate of Authority - §44-5420(1) Annual Renewal of Certificate of Authority - §44-5424(1)	\$300.00 \$100.00
Viatical Settlement Provider Initial Application/License - §44-1103(2) Annual Statement Filing fee - §44-114(7) Annual Renewal fee - §44-1103(3)	\$1,000.00 \$200.00 \$100.00
Viatical Settlement Broker (Individual and Entity) Initial License - §44-1103(2) Annual Renewal fee - §44-1103(3)	\$40.00 \$40.00
Insurance Producer License (Resident or Non-Resident) - §44-4064(1)(a) Late Renewal fee - §44-4064(1)(d) Reinstatement fee - §44-4064(1)(e)	\$50.00 \$40.00 \$40.00

Business Entity License fee - §44-4064(1) Late Renewal fee - §44-4064(1) Reinstatement fee - §44-4064(1)	\$50.00 \$50.00 \$50.00
Surplus Lines 2-Year License, Individual - §44-5504(2) Late Renewal fee - §44-5504(3) Annual License, Corporate - §44-5504(2)	\$250.00 \$100.00 \$250.00
Resident Consultant License (individual) - §44-2621 Corporate, Partnership, or LLC License - §44-2621	\$50.00 \$50.00
Non-Resident Consultant License (individual) - §44-2621 Corporate, Partnership, or LLC License - §44-2621	\$50.00 \$50.00
Continuing Education Course Approval - §44-3905(1)(a) Sponsor Approval - §44-3905(b) Sponsor Approval - §44-3905(b)	\$50.00 \$50.00 \$10.00
Annual Appointment of Licensed Agent - §44-4064(1)(b)	\$8.00
Termination of Appointment - §44-4064(1)(c)	\$3.00
Pre-Need Seller License - §12-1108 Agent License - §12-1115 Annual Report fee - §12-1110	\$100.00 \$20.00 \$50.00
Certificate of Deposit, Compliance, Valuation, and other Certification - §44-114(8)	\$5.00 ea.
Copies of Official Records or Documents - §44-114(10)	\$0.50 ea.