Nebraska Department of Insurance GROUP LIFE FORM FILING REQUIREMENTS		
SERFF Filing Required	<u>NE CB 53</u>	As of May 1, 2010 all life policies, riders and endorsements must be filed electronically, using the NAIC System for Electronic Rate and Form Filing. If an application will become part of the contract, and could be used to contest the contract in any way, then the application must be filed. Contact person: Deb Maher, 402-471-4551
Form Filing Required	<u>NE Statute 44-511</u>	Life forms and any endorsement, rider or application that becomes a part of the policy must be filed for approval.
Types of Groups	NE Statute 44-1601	Eligible Groups include employer/employee, union, association and creditor. Cover letter information must describe the eligible group.
Officer's Signatures	NE Statute 44-701	Officer's signatures are required on face page of form. The Department has decided to eliminate the requirement that policies be refiled when the only reason for refiling is a change in company officers. If officers whose signatures appear on insurance policies cease to be officers before the policies are sold, the officers' signatures will nevertheless be valid.
Arbitration	NE Statute 25-2602.01	Nebraska does not allow arbitration provisions in any insurance policies.
Policy Title		Title on face page describing the policy.
Company Name	NE Statute 44-350	Name of Company and its address must appear on the face page.
Form Number		Each form filed must have a unique form number located in the lower left corner, on the face page or the first page of the form.
Grace Period	NE Statute 44-1607 (1)	Policyholders of fixed premium policies must have a grace period of not less than 31 days for the payment of premium.
Incontestability	NE Statute 44-1607 (2)	Validity of the policy shall not be contested, except for nonpayment of premiums, after it has been in force for two years from its date of issue.
Application Attached to Policy	NE Statute 44-1607 (3)	Statements in application are representations and not warranties.
Evidence of Insurability	NE Statute 44-1607 (4)	Include a provision stating when evidence of insurability is required, if any.

		An adjustment of premiums, of benefits, or of both is to be made in the event the age of a
Misstatement of Age	NE Statute 44-1607 (5)	person insured has been misstated.
Payment to		
Beneficiary	NE Statute 44-1607 (6)	Proceeds paid to designated beneficiary or specified family member.
Certificates	NE Statute 44-1607 (7)	Certificates delivered to each insured.
Employee Termination	NE Statute 44-1607 (8)	Conversion to individual policy with no evidence of insurability upon termination of employment or membership in class.
Group Policy Termination	NE Statute 44-1607 (9)	If group policy terminates, conversion to individual policy with no evidence of insurability.
Death during Conversion Period	NE Statute 44-1607 (10)	If covered person dies during conversion period, amount eligible to convert shall be paid even if no application was submitted or first premium was paid.
Disability	NE Statute 44-1607 (11)	Six month continuation of coverage during disability.
Lives of Debtors	NE Statute 44-1607(12)	Each debtor gets a certificate describing the coverage and specifying that any death benefit will be first applied to reduce or eliminate indebtedness.
Coverage to Dependents	NE Statute 44-1614	Dependent insurance may not exceed 50% of the amount of insurance for which the employee is insured.
Suicide	NE Statute 44-503	2 year Suicide exclusion